Slap Bass lessons

Discussion in 'Rockabilly [DB]' started by MatthewS, Mar 21, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. MatthewS

MatthewS

Jan 25, 2007
    Upright Bass Lessons in So Cal

There is a growing number of people wanting to play or already playing upright bass.
    Do you need some help? Wellllll I will be happy to teach. So if anyones intrested in learning slap on the upright or just pizz, let me know. I have been playing for 6 years now, and have played for The Atomic Men, Slanderin, Rezurex, Calavera, and now Mad Marge and the Stonecutters, not to mention the many fill ins in other bands.
    Do you want to play fast?
    Learn scales and bass lines?
    Learn tripples, drag tripplets, gallops, quads and the many other combos?
    Learn to play with ease, you dont have to have bumped over strings to do so.
    Do you need help with minor setups on your bass?
    Or how about proper intonation?
    I will be giving lessons starting now.

Why learn the wrong, hard way --- when you can learn the easy way!!!!

contact me here [email protected] for times and prices

2. Marcus Johnson

Marcus Johnson

Nov 28, 2001
    Maui
    Wouldn't drag dripplets be better served by a visit to a urologist?

3. hdiddy

hdiddy Official Forum Flunkee Supporting Member

Mar 16, 2004
    Richmond, CA
    yeah, drag dripplets sound kinda gross.

On the other hand, Tripples are very very very tasty! MMMMmmmmmmmm!!! :smug:

4. MatthewS

MatthewS

Jan 25, 2007
    Yes, probably so.
    But heck, maybe I can teach you and make few bucks on the side with anyother problems you might be having :)

5. Marcus Johnson

Marcus Johnson

Nov 28, 2001
    Maui
    I had a big Hawaiian guy demonstrate some slapping one time on my bass, had my jaw on the floor. Unfortunately, none of it sank in... he was really funny... I said "Show me how you do that" and he said " I just did." :D

6. mrpc

mrpc Guest

Feb 7, 2005