So how do you support your bass playing?

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by Casey C., Aug 20, 2002.

1. Casey C.

Casey C.

Sep 16, 2000
    Butler, PA, USA
    What do you guys do to pay the bills, aid the GAS, etc.?:D

Since I'm only a student I can only do certain jobs. Right now I mow lawns for a descent ammount of cash and I find misc. jobs to give my savings a boost. But summer will be over soon and I will have to find an acual job where I get paid minimum wage. No clue where I will be going, just not into fast food I know that.
  2. Pacman

Pacman Layin' Down Time Staff Member Gold Supporting Member

Apr 1, 2000
    Omaha, Nebraska
    Endorsing Artist: Roscoe Guitars, DR Strings, Aguilar Amplification
    By playing bass.
  3. Dave Castelo

Dave Castelo

Apr 19, 2000
    I get my money from the wife of some ex-president from Zaire, she e-mailed ME for help...

some transactions from the Swiss bank and i got my part! yay!...
  4. Gia

Feb 28, 2001
    By being a good daughter :p
  5. Prostitution.... :eek:

Government Allowance because i am studying full time.

6. Dave Castelo

Dave Castelo

Apr 19, 2000
    people have the strangest fetishes nowadays :D
  7. jasonbraatz

Oct 18, 2000
    Oakland, CA

8. rllefebv

Oct 17, 2000
    Newberg, Oregon
    'Tritto'... (Is that a word??)

Actually, I have a day job, but money from gigs supports my habit, (when my wife lets me spend it on gear that is...) :)

9. Excess scholarship money

Pay attention and get good grades in high school, kids! :D
  10. Chris Fitzgerald

Chris Fitzgerald Student of Life Staff Member Administrator

Oct 19, 2000
    Louisville, KY
    Dammit Jon, every time someone asks this question you beat me to the punch with this answer. One of these days, Packard...One of these days......
  11. Oysterman

Mar 30, 2000