1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

So I bought a Bassman 410 today....

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by Hemispheres85, Aug 29, 2007.

1. Hemispheres85

Hemispheres85

Jun 15, 2006
    Edit: I am also wondering if there are any other Bassman 410 owners in TB that would care to share their experiences.

I worked as an intern of sorts for store credit at my local music store this summer and decided after months of looking for a new amp to take the first step and buy the Bassman 410 they had there.

Luckily, I got it $130 off the retail price of $430, as it was a discontinued model. I realized at 71 lbs, it wasn't extremely heavy for a 4x10. I tried it with a tube preamp and a peavey guitar combo as a power amp (effects send & speaker output) and I found it had a bright clear tone, and in the store it handled a low B quite well.

I know I could have bought an avatar 210 or something for the same price, but I had money in the store account and it was a steal.

What do you guys think? Good cab in your thoughts?

2. Hemispheres85

Hemispheres85

Jun 15, 2006
    I find it weird that the only other thread dedicated to this cab had no replies as well. I've found only a few reviews on this cab as well.

It seems it's an unwritten rule not to say anything about this cab I guess!

3. bassbrock

bassbrock

Feb 20, 2007
    Callahan, FL
    Yeah, is it the one with "Eminence Inside" ?

4. quail

quail

Aug 4, 2007
    if thats it thats a pretty hot looking cab imo

5. Hemispheres85

Hemispheres85

Jun 15, 2006
    That's the one.