So I get tomorrow off work

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by The Antipop, Dec 19, 2004.

1. because it is supposed to be -46C with the wind :help:

I am now having a 4 day weekend... working for 2 days then it is 2 weeks of xmas.

2. It was about that temperature here today.. (-44 i think it was) and is supposed to be about the same tommorrow....

Just to think eh, this isnt even supposed to be our coldest month...i wonder what January will bring. :p
  3. February usually seems worse for me

I am scared
  4. glad i booked the next 2 months off when i did. I could have had some rough days at work lol (im a carpenter)

So if you work outside...i feel for ya dude...i know what its like to work in the crazy climate in this country :)
  5. dcr

dcr Supporting Member

And to think I was upset because it was supposed to be +46F here tomorrow...

6. Whats that in celsius? 6? thats practically t-shirt weather here ;) :D
  7. dcr

dcr Supporting Member

Hey, I actually wore a short-sleeve Hawaiian shirt to work today. With no jacket part of the time!

8. Marlat

Sep 17, 2002
    London UK
    It was 37 celsius yesterday and sunny....28 today....I think I might go for a swim in the ocean....ahhhhh yeah!
  9. -46 C Man that temp. doesn't even exists where I'm at.

Anyway have a good time over the Christmas break and be merry and if you wanna be dull practice for hours on Christmas day :D
  10. Go figure- it's around 0F here now- actually have some snow on the ground, less than a quarter inch, but it's snow. Winter weather hits Wisconsin on Dec 17th...

11. Let me lend you a cinder block and a rope to tie it to your ankle for ya. Just so the strong ocean current dont carry you out ;)
  12. Our temps haven't really gone up much this summer. Its being unusually cool, really... :bag:

13. Thats not fair!!! Mississippi is further south than Arkansas is and its like 17 f here !