1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

So I got my Bob Gollihur Bulgarian Carved Bass (Video Clip)

Discussion in 'Basses [DB]' started by Libersolis, Jun 15, 2007.

1. Libersolis

Libersolis

Sep 9, 2004
    Austin, TX
    I just got this bass back from set up and I thought I would just let you guys hear and see a sample of what this bass sounds like. Please disregard what I actually play so you can get an idea of the tone. This bass was 2250 plus shipping and is a substantial upgrade from my Chinese Plywood. I am still learning the neck so forgive my out of tune playing.

http://media.putfile.com/New-Bass-Video-Sample

2. nice playing. nice sound
    i really like the instrument.

funny note:
    you're wearing a G shirt and your playing is a lot of G stuff

haha...

3. thedbassist

thedbassist

Sep 10, 2006
    Very nice man, I have the same bass but with a darker varnish. What type of video camera do you use? Bc I want a good one so I can study myself playing to become better. Thanks.

4. Libersolis

Libersolis

Sep 9, 2004
    Austin, TX
    The camera I have is a Kodak CX 7330 that I bought a few years ago for 120 dollars or so. Really easy to use and seems to capture sound well.

How long have you had your bass and what work did you have done to it? I had the bridge cut down and adjusters added along with have the sound post professionally placed, but Eb and E on the G string buzz pretty bad so I am thinking of having the finger board evened out in those places.