1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

So i think im gonna build a pedal board.

Discussion in 'Effects [BG]' started by brenner182, Sep 27, 2013.

1. brenner182

brenner182

Apr 24, 2010
    Maryland
    Ok so i dont wanna go overboard with this, but i wanna have a board that i could jump into almost any scenario and be covered.

Im working on getting my cover band to break away from just straight rock tunes and spicing things up a bit. Yes i know some people can just plug in and think they are fine but Nay i say, Nay.

We were playing stranglehold by ted nugent, and it sounded good but i felt i was missing something. I had no phaser.

So far, the only pedal i have bought so far is a MXR bass envelope filter. I played one in guitar center because i had no idea what it did other then make muah wah wah sounds and once i started playing with it i fell in love with it. So i bought it and started playing with it at practice, and now my band hates me lol.

But what my aim is, I want to get a fuzz or overdrive, phaser (more than likely gone pick up a phase 90) and maybe a chorus.

Sounds like a good plan right? Any others i should look into?

2. I have the same mxr filter and love it! Also use the bass fuzz from them. I have a boss syb 3 synth, Ebs compressor, boss phaser and digitech hardwire overdrive. I also play in a top 40 rock/dance band with female vocals, so playing a Katy Perry song or a Gaga tune can pop up on the list. The synth pedal combined with the envelope filter really cops the synth sound on lets dance pretty good!

3. MCS4

MCS4

Sep 26, 2012
    Fort Lauderdale, FL