1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

So Nashville is underwater

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by Calebmundy, May 3, 2010.

1. Calebmundy

Calebmundy

Apr 5, 2007
    Nashville
    We've had the most amazing and terrible storms. Between May 1st and 2nd, I think we beat the record for May, for the whole month.

15 people died, thousands have lost a lot. Doesn't seem to be making the national news much.

My day job is at an insurance office, and it's been crazy.

2. MakiSupaStar

MakiSupaStar The Lowdown Diggler

Apr 12, 2006
    Huntington Beach, CA
    Wow. I didn't even know about this.

3. Luckily, I live north of Nashville up on the ridge, so we just had some overflowing creeks blocking roads, but that's about it. I own a condo in Hendersonville across the street from the lake and I have no idea if it was damaged or not because I can't get there yet.

4. ryco

ryco

Apr 24, 2005
    Been watching the vids on the news!
    Looks like Katrina all over again - man! Downtown is basically under water.
    Showed the football stadium with water up to the first row of seats, and some guys modular home floatin' away! The R&R Hall of Fame is in danger.
    Good luck to all of you down there! What a friggin' nightmare! Stay safe!

What a weird year!

5. VitaminC

VitaminC

Oct 4, 2008
    I live in Willamson county. Some say we got hit the hardest but i don't know. Either way this damage is insane. We are over the "100 year flood marker" by a long shot.

6. Lurker79

Lurker79

Jul 3, 2008
    Hayward, CA
    That's what wondering. By how much has the record been shattered? I hope everything ends soon...

7. MIJ-VI

MIJ-VI Banned Supporting Member

Jan 12, 2009
    I pity the poor souls who are caught in these calamities... :(