Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Some Help Please

Discussion in 'General Instruction [BG]' started by Imaheathen, Sep 14, 2005.

1. Imaheathen

Imaheathen

Sep 6, 2005
    Hi, well, im not very good at playin bass yet, but i want to play in a band in spring so i want to be able to play pretty godd pretty soon. So i checked out this internetsite and was wondering if u guys think this is just placebo or if it might even help. Or do u think its only a site where they take ur money and give u nothing? http://www.fret2fret.com/bass.html
    thats the site, please help me. Thanks a lot. I'm a heathen

2. Pruitt

Pruitt

Jun 30, 2005
    Danbury, CT
    It's a scam imho. Do a search here for other threads about this "product". It's been discussed before.

If you're looking for lesson materials to improve, might I suggest checking out http://www.activebass.com/. There's a lot of good lesson resources there that will help far more than F2F will imo. And they're free. ;)

Good luck and have fun!! :bassist:

3. bonscottvocals

bonscottvocals

Feb 10, 2005
    Upstate NY
    I have some incredibly talented friends and co-musicians, and I once asked one of them if he knew any shortcuts to perform a specific technique and he reminded me that practice is the only way to get where you want to go in music. There's ear-training, muscle memory, theory, application, and a myriad of other things that go into the way an individual plays. You won't sound good if you just go through motions, and you'll never get your sound if you think good enough is good enough. A hunger for learning and an addiction to practice will get you on the right path to improving as a bass player. It's just like losing weight, there's not pill you can take to make you a better player.

4. seanlava

seanlava

Apr 14, 2005