1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

Something that has been driving me nuts lately...

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous [BG]' started by Matt Till, Apr 11, 2006.

1. Matt Till

Matt Till

Jun 1, 2002
    Edinboro, PA
    You know how in Die Hard I, the bad guys shoot the glass, and Bruce Willis is barefoot, so he has to walk across broken glass?

Why didn't he take his pants off and use his pants as a broom? I'd rather walk around a building in my boxers than walk across broken glass.

The weird thing... I haven't seen Die Hard in about 5 years... maybe more...

2. WalterBush

WalterBush

Feb 27, 2005
    Yuma, Az
    Full disclosure, I'm a certified Fender technician working in a music store that carries Fender, Yamaha, and Ibanez products among others.
    Because your average moviegoer doesn't want to see hairy man-legs for half a film.

Plus, he needed the pockets later,
    and he didn't want to risk getting glass in the nards :D

3. Matt Till

Matt Till

Jun 1, 2002
    Edinboro, PA
    Hmmmmmmmmmmmm... good point. I wonder why I put this in misc? I coulda swore I was in off topic, well:

Do you think Bruce Willis' music wouldn't suck if he didn't have glass in his feet and wasn't wearing pants?

4. whitedk57

whitedk57

May 5, 2005
    Franklin, NC
    Watch it again and see if you notice his t-shirt changing colors.

5. WalterBush

WalterBush

Feb 27, 2005
    Yuma, Az
    Full disclosure, I'm a certified Fender technician working in a music store that carries Fender, Yamaha, and Ibanez products among others.
    Nope. It wouldn't matter if he was completely naked except for cushy foam slippers, the man's music would still suck.

6. Hollow Man

Hollow Man Supporting Member

Apr 28, 2003
    Springfield, VA