1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Sometimes your heros don't disappoint...

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous [BG]' started by TheWoodShed, Jun 7, 2014.

1. After I graduated high school, I moved to Ft. Wayne, Indiana for college. In Ft. Wayne at what was then called the Ft. Wayne Coliseum I saw David Lee Roth on the Eat'em and Smile tour. I had the privilege of seeing Steve Vai and Billy Sheehan put on their now legendary live show, and it was at that point I decided I was going to play bass, and put my heart into it. It was literally life changing for me, as I left college where I pursued a career in music. Returning home I met my wife of 25 years in the back of my drummers van. I now have two beautiful daughters. The youngest is a 16 year old guitarist who aspires to go into broadcasting and the oldest is almost 21 year old vocal performance and music technology major at Capital University.

So, cut to the present. Every year this when my family takes our vacation, as it is the beginning of summer and it is the first chance we have to reign in our busy lives of school, learning to drive, projects, etc. Usually we just take stay-cations, but this year I decided to take the girls to Sweetwater Music's GearFest.