Sooo, have any of you used employment agencies?

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by canopener, Mar 9, 2005.

1. canopener

Sep 15, 2003
    Isle of Lucy
    I graduated in December with a degree in geography. The job search has been stagnant, to say the least. To this point, I've only had interest from insurance agencies. However, I was recently contacted by one employment agency, and I have an interview with another later this week. I was wondering, how many of you have found careers with jobs found through an employment agencies? At first I was gung-ho about finding a job in my field of study, but now I'm pretty much open to anything that has decent hours and allows me to live semi-comfortably while paying back student loans and rent...
  2. bste9

Jun 15, 2000
    St. Louis
    i have. three jobs through staffing firms. a feature i looked for though that is was a temporary to hire firm, meaning i dont work for the agency forever and can get hired on by the place, they send me to.
  3. Toasted

May 26, 2003
    Leeds, UK
    Just be careful of hidden charges. Although my experience is with temp. agencies they normally found someway to screw me out of about 15% of my wage. Just be careful of what you're signing up for.
  4. DigMe

Aug 10, 2002
    Waco, TX