1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

source audio c4

Discussion in 'Effects [BG]' started by drewphishes, Jul 19, 2019.

1. drewphishes

drewphishes Supporting Member

Feb 14, 2017
    anyone have one yet? thoughts? GAS hard

2. jibreel

jibreel Supporting Member

Apr 12, 2005
    Seattle
    Nunovsky and RudyTardy like this.
  3. Got mine yesterday. It is sounds amazing and deep this is a box I have been dreaming of for 35+ years since getting into electronic music. If you are willing to put in the work and time to learn the pedal to create your own sounds with the Neuro app on computer or phone because there are endless possibilities or happy using creations from the Neuro community library go for it . OTOH if you are looking for plug and play jollies this ain't your box.

Last edited: Jul 20, 2019
  4. RudyTardy

RudyTardy Supporting Member

Aug 20, 2002
    Los Angeles
    Mine is on the way. Synth nerd past about to come alive! Much like @bassbrad, I have been waiting for a programmable synth tracking pedal since my college days where we had access to amazing synths like Buchlas and Serge modulars. I can get around on the keyboard ok, but the fretboard will always be my home. I cannot wait for this thing to arrive.

bassbrad likes this.
  5. You will be in heaven!

6. Les Fret

Les Fret

Sep 9, 2009
    Does it have polyphonic tracking like the Boss SY-1?

I like the sound of the C4 but too bad you can't do any real editing on the pedal itself. And only 4 presets on the pedal itself is very little if you want to use it live.

7. rsmith601

rsmith601

Apr 14, 2009
    Boston, MA
    President, Source Audio
    There are 6 presets out of the box. If you use something like DMC Micro, there are 128. Polyphonic pitch tracking in the SY comes at a cost (assuming it's the same as the SY300). The oscillator wave forms are distorted.. Not so on C4.