1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

Spector Classic Legend?

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by DeadMike, Apr 10, 2006.

1. DeadMike

DeadMike

May 17, 2005
    Des Moines, IA
    I was in my local GC on Saturday and found a sunburst Spector Classic Legend 4-string. I sat down with it and it played beautifully. The back of the headstock said crafted in the Czech Republic.

So here's the question....what are your thoughts on this bass? How does it compare to other Spector basses? I've searched this forum and found lots of good things about Spector, but not so much about this specific bass.

My background is Fender Jazz basses. Our band recorded this past weekend and I had my Jazz strapped around my neck for about 6 hours....I'm dying today. The Legend felt about half as heavy, but sounded great.

Any response is appreciated.

2. Hmm... I think the bass you played was mis-marked. The Spector Legend series is not made in the Czech-Republic. The ReBop DLX basses are made there and available in the Tobacco Sunburst finish. I'm thinking that's what you played. Yes, the ReBop DLX basses are nice. Great looks, great tone and great feeling.

Paul Mac

3. DWBass

DWBass The Funkfather

Since it's mismarked, what are they asking for it? If they're selling it as marked, you may get one heck of a deal! Just a thought!

4. DeadMike

DeadMike

May 17, 2005
    Des Moines, IA
    Yeah, it was marked for $419.00. I was thrown for a loop, for sure.

5. BUY IT NOW!!!!

6. DeadMike

DeadMike

May 17, 2005
    Des Moines, IA