Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Spector or warwick

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by chimaera1982, Nov 9, 2004.

1. chimaera1982

chimaera1982

Nov 7, 2004
    Hello am a newbie here, am interested in getting a spector or a wariwick, am divided between a spector Euro or a warwick streamer 4, so far i have onlytried the korean spector notably the professional series,i like the feel of the neck very easy to play and the body light and small, I havent tried any warwicks before though. But ive heard good stuff about em, I stay in Singapore so its not easy to get either of the two, but ill do my best to get my hand on either of them, mabbe id risk the chance of bringing em in blindly as they are very rare here. Basically am looking for a thin n light base, with a small radius neck, 4 string. Am playing more rock-blues style, fingerstyle with the occassional dabble in funk. Am a guitarist tt doubles as bass so cant really use the big basses.
    Any recommendations? :confused:

2. cetera

cetera

Apr 29, 2004
    Surrey, England
    Endorsing Artist: Spector Basses & Cort Basses
    Hi and welcome! :)

Both basses you mention are very nice and you would be happy to own either of them. :bassist:

My personal choice would be a Euro Spector which is almost as good as its much more expensive US older brother and is packed full of great tones. The build quality, hardware and electronics are second to none and you will have the pleasure of owning 'an original'. :) :smug: :hyper:

3. bubingaboy

bubingaboy

Oct 18, 2004
    Rhode Island
    I have played a couple of Spectors in New England here. I used to own two Warwick Thumb neck-thru's. So I can only really comment on the Warwick: