Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Spector Q4 Pro4 for $370, good deal?

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by Special_Ed, Oct 8, 2004.

1. Special_Ed

Special_Ed

Oct 3, 2004
    I was thinking about picking this bass up today, it felt great as far as I knew (im a newbie) and sounded great, but I can't find any info on pricing.

What are your opinions on this bass and price of $370?

thanks

2. Rhythmalism

Rhythmalism

Sep 25, 2004
    I've heard of cheaper (slightly) in the used market, but that's a really fair price, for a really sweet bass. It lists for $750 I think, but there's no way it'd sell for anything close to that. Anywhere in the $400 range (+/- $50) is reasonable to me.

3. Special_Ed

Special_Ed

Oct 3, 2004
    More replies please? :)

4. Figjam

Figjam

Aug 5, 2003
    Boston, MA
    Not a good deal anymore.

5. I dont mean to brag but I got a new Q5 for $240

6. Special_Ed

Special_Ed

Oct 3, 2004
    Dang, where at anotherbassist? A local shop?

Figjam, what should I expect to pay for one?

I thought the Professional series was better then the performer series, and the proformer series goes for around $350 new. Is there something wrong with the professional series that I should know about?

thanks for replies

7. Figjam

Figjam

Aug 5, 2003
    Boston, MA
    You can get them for around $250 now. $300 new.

8. Special_Ed

Special_Ed

Oct 3, 2004
    Cool, figjam I live in WA state. Is there a place I can order one online or know of any chain shops I could check out? I already visisted guitar center and they are selling a lower verion for 350 so count them out.

thanks

9. WoodyG3

WoodyG3

May 6, 2003
    Colorado, USA