1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Splash!!! (RC Aerial Video Content)

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by FL Knifemaker, Sep 28, 2008.

1. I'm glad the plane is okay.
    Awesome sound track, too!

And nice Wagoneer (I think)

2. That's my ol' Waggy!! I'm just learning how to do the video edit thing. Getting music ON the track is an accomplishment, timing, etc., is beyond me right now. :p

As of this morning, everything is working except for the $100 camera. I can't complain. In that location just recovering the plane is a small miracle, especially how easy the recovery was. I'm going to upgrade to a much better camera and change the mount on the plane. I'll be back in the air very soon :)

3. RWP

RWP

Jul 1, 2006
    That was an Awesome vid! Really sorry about the camera it was doing a good job. It even recorded the bubbles at the end. :cool: That area you were flying around was so cool. No wonder they call it Lakeland!

4. tplyons

tplyons

Apr 6, 2003
    Madison, NJ
    Awesome vid. What was the name of that song?

5. warwick.hoy

warwick.hoy

Aug 20, 2006
    Spokane, WA.
    Beta Tester: Source Audio.
    That was fun, Thanks for the share.

6. Thanks!

The first song is "The Rover" by Zepplin

The second song is "Flight of the Icarus" by Maiden

Tha last song is Velvet Revolver's cover of "Money"

7. RWP

RWP

Jul 1, 2006
    What brand and size LiPo's are you using? Super long flight times. Also what new camera will you be getting? I really liked the wing mount location, perfect non obstructed footage. :hyper:

8. It's a no name brand that one of the Rock Crawler guys puts together. It's a 11 volt, 1300mah, 20c, I think it has 6 of those round cell lipos. They can run at fulll power and never even get warm. I'm looking for a Nikon 3700. They can be found cheap and picture quality is excellent.

9. MakiSupaStar