Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Static-X/Soulfly/Soil - Your thoughts...

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous [BG]' started by FearOfGodX, Feb 22, 2002.

1. FearOfGodX

FearOfGodX

Nov 8, 2001
    I just saw them last night. Static-X is awesome, and Soil left me pleasantly suprised. But Soulfly, my god, that has to be the most god awful band I have ever heard, their only redeeming feature was their percussion, atleast I think, I am a bassist what do I know about drums? The bassist from Static-X had some really solid groove going on, but still has that metal vibe going on, I really dug him. Whatta you dudes think?

2. Spiketopia

Spiketopia

Sep 13, 2001
    Boise Idaho
    I've seen Static-x live a few times and they always rock. Tony their bass player is great.
    Soulfly Ive only seen once but the they were pretty good, so maybe they just had an off day:confused: :D MAYBE???

3. The guys from Static-X went to Jamaca high school in Illinois which is about 20 miles from where I live. My cousin knows them pretty good and I talked to the drummer on one occasion. He is a really nice guy. I don't really care for their music that much and I can say the same for Soulfly. If I was that mad about everything I would prolly just kill myself and get it over with. :)