Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Status Owners/Have-played-ers: Thoughts?

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by rojo412, Feb 24, 2003.

1. rojo412

rojo412 MARK IT ZERO! Supporting Member

Feb 26, 2000
    Cleveland, OH.
    I was just talking with our man Tripwamsley about my GK, as he is their artist liason (and I'm not really an artist, but I digress). He said to talk to him if I were interested in Alembic, Zon or Status...

Well, ever since I saw the Status Stealth, well, my low frequency has been rumbling, ya dig? And I bet it rules, but after checking out the website, I think I'd be into the S2 Classic a bit more as it has a Mid control and is a bit more exciting than just a plain color.
    Anyway, back to the matter. I take very few things in life seriously, but basses are the top of that list. I will do wild and crazy things to get what I believe rules and would make me very happy. So far, my Modulus Q5 is keeping me happy... but I've been told that a Status would make me even happier. This is why I'm posting this...
    I don't have $3000. To be more precise, I don't have JACK! So I can't just buy one and test them A vs. B. I also don't happen to reside in a part of the world that has any Status dealers, users or whatnot. So I'd hope that the Status owners and fans may shed some light on the situation.

If you were in a room, had the Status 5 string S2 and the Modulus EMG BQC Q5, what would the difference be? Does the benefits of one outweigh the other? I happen to really like the EMGs, will the Hyperactive setup make me giggle like a schoolgirl? If I play one, will it consume my life until I own it? HELP!!! GAS... Overpowering...credit cards... in extreme danger!!!

(And please... No Bart talking and keep Zon references to comparing to Modulus and Status)

2. Bruce Lindfield