Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Sterling here in 6 days WHOO HOO!!!

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by CrawlingEye, Aug 29, 2001.

1. CrawlingEye

CrawlingEye Member

Mar 20, 2001
    Easton, Pennsylvania
    I'm FINALLY ordering my Sterling.

I'm sure everyone's heard me talk about it. Well, I order it Thursday, when my mom gets paid. They're shipping the same day. (I'm getting it from basscentral.com)

I can hardly wait to get it. It's white, with a black pickgaurd, matching headstock option, and maple neck.

They promised it'd be here within 5 days.

I've been waiting too long, I can't wait to plug her in. Better yet, I can't wait to hear how she works in the mix.

IMO, the neck on a sterling's what most bassists goto bed and dream about... It's such a good feeling being so sure of a bass. I've been checking basses out since a couple months before spring, and I've been positive about the Sterling for the entire summer.

The anticipation's too much... I think if something were to happen and I'd have to wait a week, I'd explode.

:) :) :) :) :)

2. 5stringer

5stringer

Aug 29, 2001
    That's great - but what is a Sterling and how old are you ?;)

3. Dirty Road Cola

Dirty Road Cola Guest

Sep 8, 2000
    Gainesville, FL
    Haha, Whoa, CrawlingEye, I talked to your mom this saturday :) Thats sort of trippy, I really hope you enjoy the bass man, the bass you're getting looks killer and happy 16th birthday :)
    Infact, I had my 16th Birthday on Tuesday. I got a pandora's box..man those things kick ass.

-Neal from Bass Central

4. CrawlingEye

CrawlingEye Member

Mar 20, 2001
    Easton, Pennsylvania

What's a Sterling? The thing that's better than a 'ray. :)

I'll be 16, as Neal said...

And to Neal, thanks.
    Did they change the pickgaurd for me yet?
    That's the only thing bothering me...
    I'm not sure if my mom remembered to mention