Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Steve and Mike Show in Brighton this month

Discussion in 'Ask Steve Lawson & Michael Manring' started by Linearends, Nov 5, 2004.

1. Linearends

Linearends

Nov 5, 2004
    Hey Steve or Mike,
    I'm going to the show at the joogleberry in a week and its my first time(a solo bass virgin). Are you gonna Play together or do 2 seperate sets or both? Are you gonna improv the whole thing or play current matierial.
    Whatever you decide i'm sure it'll kick ass!

See you there!
    Brian

2. Steve Lawson

Steve Lawson Solo Bass Exploration! Supporting Member

Apr 21, 2000
    Birmingham, UK
    Brian,

it will be a mixture of all of the above - both of us with play solo, we'll do some duo stuff. The solo stuff will probably be mostly tunes form our respective CDs, the duo stuff will be almost exclusively made up on the spot... :)

Come and say hi, and bring your friends!

Steve
    www.stevelawson.net

3. Thonk

Thonk

Sep 14, 2003
    UK
    Any midlands based TB's out there headed down to this gig?

I really want to go myself(to this or any of the other gigs down south)but as i dont drive atm im looking at an over night stay in brighton (anyone know of a good hotel B&B? on the sea front?)

& Steve how come you & michael never get around to playing up north or in the midlands area?

also while i think about it steve will you be supporting LVL 42 again this year in wolvohampton?(2nd dec) i caught you as support on last year's tour and i was quite suprised/plz'ed that i did :)

Cheers
    Thonk

4. Steve Lawson

Apr 21, 2000
    Birmingham, UK
    Hi Thonk,

I fully intend to come and play further north as soon as I can - it's all about contacts with venues. If someone invites me to play, and can sort out the details or put me in touch with a venue I'm there!