1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Storys of "The "one"

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by drunkenDAYlewis, Jul 1, 2014.

1. Story's of the one bass that you love and favour

2. Ill start, firstly I want to state I was in a funk of bad luck with basses when I found this one, every thing from botched electronics to poor quality.

I walked in to a shop about 3 years ago and picked up an Olympic White Fender Jazz bass with a maple finger board, played two notes on it and just knew.... The funny part was I was just about to go on tour and blew half of my "safety cushion" on it.
    But ultimately it worked out, this was the first bass I ever fell in love with. It made bass playing a lot easier and fun. After that tour I started practicing ALL the time, I love how that bass plays and looks and it made me a bassist... Truly!

To this day it always comes on tour with me and I (for some reason) prefer it to my american standard and many other basses I've played and/or owned. I play her every day, her name is Kasey.
    Sometime you just find that diamond......

3. gpx1200

gpx1200

Apr 24, 2013
    spencer mass