1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Strings...the bane of my existence

Discussion in 'Strings [BG]' started by JimmyM, Nov 17, 2019.

1. JimmyM

JimmyM Supporting Member

Apr 11, 2005
    Apopka, FL
    Endorsing: Ampeg Amps, EMG Pickups
    !!!I AM NOT LOOKING FOR STRING BRAND RECOMMENDATIONS!!! MY STRING CHOICES ARE SET IN STONE!!!

Gotta have strings. Gotta touch strings. Gotta listen to strings. Gotta buy lots of crappy strings to find strings U heart. Gotta think that some music sounds better with one set of strings than another. Gotta realize strings are one set per customer. Gotta accept that flounds don't exist except in Jim's mind. Gotta make choices unless you can stand to hold a doubleneck. Gotta pain in my shoulder thinking about it. And choices suck.

I've said it since I started playing stringed instruments and I'll say it again.

DC Stevens, pcake, kleb and 22 others like this.
  2. movinngruvin

movinngruvin Supporting Member

Feb 21, 2005
    Key West, FL
    Don’t forget, gotta remember which set you put on which bass when you have multiple sets laying around and forget to write it down or put the pack in with the bass.

DC Stevens, GreyEagle, pcake and 37 others like this.
  3. JimmyM

JimmyM Supporting Member

Apr 11, 2005
    Apopka, FL
    Endorsing: Ampeg Amps, EMG Pickups
    Dang man, thx for reminding me.

Engle, HalfStep, juancaminos and 3 others like this.
  4. movinngruvin

movinngruvin Supporting Member

Feb 21, 2005
    Key West, FL
    The bane is real

5. biguglyman

biguglyman

Jul 27, 2017
    Rochester, NY