1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Struggling with my USB interface

Discussion in 'Recording Gear and Equipment [BG]' started by ThatBrianGuy, Dec 12, 2018.

1. ThatBrianGuy

ThatBrianGuy

Nov 14, 2017
    All, anyone, everyone,

I wasn't really looking for one, but I was at my local Guitar Center a few weeks ago and wondered past the shelf with the USB interfaces. A GC guy was there, so I asked him. Why would I want/need one of these? I'm not a professional recording guy, and when I do record I just line-in off of a crappy Behringer mixer I bought about 100 years ago into Audacity. He told me the sound would be amazing, and I'd never go back to line-in again. He talked about flexibility and all the cool stuff. It's going to be cleaner, "bigger" and just make everything sound better. So I bought one.