Super Octave OC-3

Discussion in 'Effects [BG]' started by Jake Button, Aug 30, 2019.

1. Jake Button

Jake Button

Aug 30, 2019
    I'm new to the whole pedal game, my pedal board currently consists of only a big muff, but I've become interested in the Super Octave OC-3. As I play in a rock band with influences ranging from The Beatles and Led Zeppelin to Arctic Monkeys and Kasabian, does anyone think this is the right move to expand my sound? (If not, do you have any other essential pedal recommendations?)

2. Robertron

Robertron

Feb 12, 2010
    NewYork, NY
    Nice! What interests you about the OC-3? Do you plan to use it for covers or do you just want to experiment with an Octave pedal?

3. Jake Button

Jake Button

Aug 30, 2019
    I suppose a little bit of both, we have only one guitarist, so I end up playing more complex parts a lot of the time, I play keys as well, so I think being able to get a more electronic sound could be beneficial, to go with the synths, especially as that is a direction our guitarist is interested in.

4. The Boss OC2 and OC3 are classic ways to go but these days there are many more options to consider for making your bass more filling and synth sounding. I would suggest you do some research before deciding. There are many synthesizer pedals from simple to very complex at all different price ranges.

IMHO your timing is perfect because there is a new pedal from Source Audio that can do the OC2 thing and much more the from Source Audio C4 Synth. There are several discussions about this pedal going on here as well you might want to check out, plus this pedal works equally well for guitar, bass, keys and other instruments.

Source Audio Sorcerers Society (S.A.S.S) Part 3

source audio c4

https://www.thegearpage.net/board/i...ar-synth-pedal.1913610/page-206#post-29125055

Qlanq likes this.
  5. Jake Button

Jake Button

Aug 30, 2019