1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Sweet find: LANE POOR MODULUS Blue Flake, now I have twins

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by rossiman, Jul 12, 2012.

1. rossiman

rossiman

Aug 12, 2011
    Chicago
    Have had a 03 Modulus Flea bass blue flake for 6 months now, wanted to get a Lane Poor to make it more authentic tone/rare...

Have been scouring craigslist to find one after I graduated...then I happen to find an exact identical Modulus in my college's hometown... a nice rural find!!! 1997 Modulus Flea Bass with Lane Poor Pickup! the truss rod-less version, slightly yellowed pickguard makes it look cool, couple of nicks, super light compared to the newer ones....

I never want to keep two of the same things, so dont know what to get rid of but what one Modulus lacks the other one makes up for.

Thought I'd share my find!

IMG_2055.
    IMG_2056.
    [​IMG]
    IMG_2063.
    IMG_2065.

2. gt96g

gt96g Supporting Member

Jul 25, 2008
    Philly Area
    if your getting rid of one, throw the lp in the bass with the truss rod, truss rodless basses have always mad me uneasy, even if they are modulus.

3. willbassyeah

willbassyeah

Oct 9, 2011
    Singapore
    I heard lane poor is back on production I saw it on their website. But they are made by another company I think

4. JimB52

JimB52 User Supporting Member

May 24, 2007
    East Coast
    You should definitely sell one of them to me.

5. rossiman

rossiman

Aug 12, 2011
    Chicago
    Slapped on a Badass II in place of the Gotoh,
    found a spare knob,
    rubber washered the strap buttons,
    fresh set of GHS Boomer Flea's,
    cleaned up the neck and body
    IMG_2091.

6. JimB52

May 24, 2007
    East Coast
    That finish sure is sparkly.

7. rossiman

rossiman

Aug 12, 2011
    Chicago