1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

SYDNEY GTG!!!

Discussion in 'Social Events and Get Togethers [BG]' started by adge, Sep 15, 2008.

1. adge

adge

Jun 8, 2006
    sydney, australia
    ok let's do this...

who's keen?

who's got ideas on when and what? i think we're ok for the where....

Im happy to help with the organising.. should we start a comitee of sorts? haha

2. slaerts

slaerts

Aug 3, 2006
    Hey, I'm willing to drive from Newcastle. I'm a school teacher so the school holidays would be better but any weekend is OK with me.

3. David1234

David1234

Jun 1, 2004
    Sydney, Australia
    Endorsing Artist: SWR Amplifiers
    Subscribed! I'm in!

4. ZH_Driver

ZH_Driver

Feb 22, 2007
    Sydney
    My ears have popped up... I'm keen.

5. evilgus

evilgus Supporting Member

Feb 27, 2006
    Sydney, Australia
    I'm keen, although I'm out of town on Sept 27/28 and Oct 11/12.

EG

6. adge

adge

Jun 8, 2006
    sydney, australia
    So, it'll be a saturday/sunday in oct im thinking...

does anyone have preferred dates? (Justin- saw your prefs)

im just waiting to hear back from Pete (petebass) if we can use his venue, if not his, it'll be at my venue...

also, if anyone has suggestions to help make this just the best darn GTG ever please speak up...

it will be held at a U18's friendly venue (not a pub etc) so i really want to encourage the younger sydney based TBer's to be there showing off their gear as well as learning and getting to play the older guys' gear... but in saying this, i dont see why us who are of legal drinking age cant enjoy a cold bevvy or two... ;)

more info to come....

7. ZH_Driver

ZH_Driver

Feb 22, 2007
    Sydney