Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

take a look!

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by dhuffguitars, Dec 19, 2001.

1. dhuffguitars

dhuffguitars Luthier/Bass Wanker depending on your opinion

Sep 18, 2001
    SPOKANE WA
    I don't know if this the right place to post this.

Hello there, my name is Darrin Huff. I have been lurking around this site for awihle monitoring to see what you guys like and don't like for my new business.

I am a lutherie opening up my own shop. I have been building for nearly ten years now, and have decided to try it out on my own.

It will be a month or so before I can take in any more orders, but have a look around the early stages of my site and let me know what you think.

Thank you very much
    Darrin Huff
    www.dhuffguitars.com
    dhuffguitars@mindspring.com

2. punkfunkfreak

punkfunkfreak

Dec 16, 2001
    hey mate, glad to see some new blood in the industry! us consumers have a good time ahead!
    i personally like the z series bass best, seems more proportionate,and i think it will probably be the most successful, but thats only my humble opinion ;)

good luck with the business, u are a brave man!

3. boogiebass

boogiebass

Aug 16, 2000
    Looks like nice stuff, man. Keep us posted. I'm sure some of the cats around here will be queuing up for orders! Best of luck.

4. dhuffguitars

Sep 18, 2001
    SPOKANE WA
    Thank You!
    The Z series is the only model I am selling right now. I am doing custom basses also, but the others shown in the gallery are to show some of my other work.

Thank You
    Darrin Huff

5. i have a ? shaping the body what tools do you need

6. dhuffguitars

Sep 18, 2001
    SPOKANE WA
    Shaping as in carving the scroll?
    Or shaping as in cutting the body out,etc.

For carving I use hand chisels, but I do also have a duplicater to put into use some day.