Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Talk Bass Pyros?

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by slick519, Mar 30, 2003.

1. slick519

slick519

Aug 11, 2001
    Salem, Or
    Are there any hardcore pyromanics or pyrotechnics in the TB community? I have been making pyrotechnic devices for little over two years, first just playing around with fireworks, then playing around with whistling pete bombs, and then making firecrackers and the like. Now i find myself buying chemicals and making my own roman candles, fountains, aerials, and mortars, and putting on small firework shows to my friends.

I was jsut wondering if there are any other people that enjoy the same rewarding hobby that i do

slicks

2. Stupidnick

Stupidnick

Mar 22, 2002
    ...my room...
    I rub squirells together..

that makes some small brush fires

3. um...i like fire. it's pretty fun. i've had some unfortunate accidents with it though.

4. Matt Till

Matt Till

Jun 1, 2002
    Edinboro, PA
    [​IMG]

5. Dave Castelo

Dave Castelo

Apr 19, 2000
    Mexico
    Matt wins

end of thread

6. embellisher

embellisher Holy Ghost filled Bass Player Staff Member Supporting Member

I hope that Matthew remembered to wear his asbestos BVDs.

7. gfab333

gfab333

Mar 22, 2000
    Honolulu, Hawaii
    Good thing that Matt wasn't playing his Yamaha or Bass Collections bass at the time, otherwise the bass might have gone up in flames too.

8. yoshi

yoshi

Jul 12, 2002
    England, London
    I used to, but quit when I started bass.

Myself and a group of friends are currently designing a few effects using fireworks to replicte gunshots for a 15 minute zombie film we plan to film a week tomorow. I'm the director :D

9. I'm currently working on blowing up an old monitor in the best (most spectacular) way I can.