1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Talkbass on Twitter

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by Bassplayer_479, Mar 12, 2009.

1. I've been loving Twitter for a few months now, and I got to wondering...who else from Talkbass is on Twitter? :bag:

I figured we could get a thread going so that we can follow each other and keep the bass-ball (get it?) rolling outside of TB. Post you @ link, and remember to follow those above you!

Peace and Low End
    --Will

twitter.com/willorchard

2. I've never heard of it. Just clicked on your link and still don't know much more about it.

3. "Twitter is a social networking and micro-blogging service that enables its users to send and read other users' updates, tweets, which are text-based posts of up to 140 characters in length. Updates are displayed on the user's profile page and delivered to other users who have signed up to receive them."

(Wikipedia)

4. GregC

GregC Johnny and Joe Gold Supporting Member

Jan 19, 2007
    Chicago
    Twitter is where you go when telling people about your activities through phone calls, text messages, emails, message boards, IMs, MySpace and Facebook just...isn't...enough.

5. And the point of this is? I don't mean to sound stupid, but why not just call someone?