Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Tatra Bass by Rosetti - any good?

Discussion in 'Basses [DB]' started by RIKODRIKO, Apr 19, 2005.

1. RIKODRIKO

RIKODRIKO

Mar 1, 2005
    Brighton UK.
    Hi, ive been checking this forum for a while, but this is my first post. Ive been playing a palatino electric upright bass for about 4 months now, and am really enjoying the physical apsect of an upright compared to a BG. Ive been hunting around for a proper DB and have found a 'Tatra bass by rosetti' stradivarius model bass up for sale. The owner says that he thinks its a solid top but cant be sure.

does anyone have any info on this bass model? could i be buying a load of rubbish? :help: :help:

any advice would be welcomed... the price for this bass is approx $1700/£850 new, and its going for cheap... condition looks good too.

thanks for listening....

Mr Driko....

2. KSB - Ken Smith

KSB - Ken Smith Banned Commercial User

Mar 1, 2002
    Perkasie, PA USA
    Owner: Ken Smith Basses, Ltd.
    Beware of Italian Named Basses with Chinese construction. It's bad enough when Germans use an Italian name but China?.. What's wrong with using your own name?.. I never heard of that Bass but it's easy to make up a fancy Italian name to sell a Bass these days..

Good luck, Kentonio Guadanarious DeGeezous.

3. KSB - Ken Smith

KSB - Ken Smith Banned Commercial User

Mar 1, 2002
    Perkasie, PA USA
    Owner: Ken Smith Basses, Ltd.