1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

The Art of Groove part 1

Discussion in 'Ask Adam Nitti' started by Gab124, Mar 27, 2011.

1. Gab124

Gab124 The path is greater than the destination

Dec 30, 2006
    Tulsa
    Adam, what can you tell me about this class taught by Norm Stockton. I read the brief outline of it, but was curious about where it could take me. I have not taken a musicdojo class as of yet, fairly certain I might enroll in this one. What will I need to complete this class from a technical standpoint? How many nights a week will I need to be available for online lessons?
    My background is 20 years playing on the bar cover band standpoint. I have a fairly good idea of chord outlining, but in the end my performances show a predictable pattern. I would like to branch out and be able to be more "colorful" with my phrasing and transitions, but was unsure if this class is a good start, or waiting on the jazz improvisation courses to be available once again. Thanks for your insight and recommendations.
    gab

2. adamnitti

adamnitti

Nov 29, 2001
    hi gab!