1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

The Best Rig I've ever had !!

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by Kukulkan61, Apr 14, 2018.

Tags:
  1. Kukulkan61

Kukulkan61 Supporting Member

Feb 8, 2011
    Northern Arizona
    I've been playing bass for 40+ years and always had great 20180413_181659.jpg gear, mostly budget friendly stuff like Peavey, Carvin, Avatar etc. and it all suited me fine..My last two brands of gear was GK and now Mesa, may not be what some think as the total ultimate Badd ass gear but to me I consider myself blessed to have come up this far...thanks for checking it out, this was last night !!! I also have the Mpulse 600!!!

2. Thump C

Thump C

Dec 20, 2016
    Can't go wrong with Mesa!

3. kesslari

kesslari Groovin' with the Fusion Cats Staff Member Gold Supporting Member

Dec 21, 2007
    Santa Cruz Mtns, California
    Lark in the Morning Instructional Videos; Audix Microphones
    So is that a Walkabout head with two Subway cabs? Cool!
    Main thing is you dig it and it works for you!

DrMole and Kukulkan61 like this.
  4. Al Kraft

Al Kraft Supporting Member

May 2, 2016
    Northern Virginia
    That's a nice match-up, WA with Subway cabs. Congratulations! :thumbsup:

DrMole and Kukulkan61 like this.
  5. Kukulkan61

Feb 8, 2011
    Northern Arizona
    Yes Sir Walkabout!

lomo likes this.
  6. Al Kraft

May 2, 2016
    Northern Virginia
    With efficient cabs like those two SW's and getting the WA operating in 4 Ohm territory, you have a set-up that is even better than the WA with old Scout cabs IMO. If you add a HPF (like a HPF-Pre Series 3) to the equation, you can even get some really serious volume with headroom out of that 300 Watt WA head.

DrMole, Stumbo and Kukulkan61 like this.
  7. Kukulkan61

Feb 8, 2011
    Northern Arizona