The best unsigned bassist

Discussion in 'Bassists [BG]' started by Nuttboy311, May 25, 2003.

1. Sunday night (5/25/03) at the Canyon Club in Agoura Hills, CA at 8:00pm (sorry mods, I am trying not to make this spam) the best unsigned bassist will be playing. His name is Trevor (forgot the last name) and his band Underwood is just amazing. . Honestly, if you guys really want to see a great bassist, and you live in the area, come and see Trevor. He plays like a god, and he is entirely self taught! His style is so inspiring. He just gets better and better, especially since all his true fans pooled together a ton of money to buy him a new bass to replace his old Aria. If you are having doubts on bass, come and rejuvenate your bass spirit and watch Trevor. Here is a pic of this red headed god:

P.S. - Mods, move me if you must, and I appologize at how much this is spam, but I didn't really know how to write it w/o making it sound that way.
  2. Peter Parker

Peter Parker Banned

Jun 10, 2001
    Musically, I like the band a lot. They're definitely more interesting than the mainstream junk. The bass player seemed to play well though I disliked his tone. The thing I don't like about bands like Underwood, Umphree's Mcgee, and other is that their singers are always bad. Band's like these never seem to have killer vocalists and therefore the melodies are boring or if they're good are wasted on the bad singing. But anyway, yes, very good band.
  3. Yeah, I know what you mean. About Trevor's tone: the recordings that you hear on their site are with his old Aria that had horrible fret buzz, but now he has a brand new custom Schecter which just sounds beautiful. And about the vocalist, he isn't the greatest, but in Underwood's case, it doesn't matter a whole lot since the majority of their songs are mainly instrumental. But, you should come and check out trevor anyways, he is just awesome.
  4. Peter Parker

Peter Parker Banned

Jun 10, 2001