1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

The EDEN sound? Help a noob

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by bassmasta18, Aug 15, 2007.

1. bassmasta18

bassmasta18

Jun 8, 2007
    Ireland
    While ive been playing bass almost 5 years and have a good knowledge of basses and playing, I am a total noob when it comes to amps. Living in Ireland there isnt much in the shops to try out. I am seriously considering buying the Eden Nemesis NA650 and the nemesis 212 cab. everyone on here seems to praise the Eden gear, but i dont know if its for me r not. I play a six string in a rock/progrock/blues band.

So execuse my ignorance when i ask 'what kind of amps are eden amps?'

2. ddwilkins

ddwilkins

Dec 21, 2006
    Wilson, NC
    They are good amps, even though there has been some problems with their customer service recently. Also, they've had a few mishaps with some of their products, but that's what happens when you mass produce a product. I have Eden gear and I love it.

3. bassmasta18

bassmasta18

Jun 8, 2007
    Ireland
    I am aware they are good amps. most people on this site seem to like them. but wat i want to know is wat kind of music are they suited to. Blues, rock, country, jazz etc.

4. matt11

matt11 Supporting Member

May 19, 2006
    Montreal
    Fine for a clean, warm sound. If you want some tubey grind and grit, you'll need to use a pedal. I haven't played the Nemesis line, but I use my wt550 with a sansamp bass driver and an electroharmonix POG for really heavy stuff, and usually just run straight into it for straight-up rock and blues.

5. elpelotero

elpelotero

Jun 16, 2006