1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

The grades are in, it's official: I graduated college

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by IconBasser, Aug 10, 2012.

1. IconBasser

IconBasser Scuba Viking Supporting Member

Feb 28, 2007
    Alta Loma, California
    Just got my grades for my final round of classes, so I'm now completely finished with my BA in Economics. It's certainly been a fun 3 years. College was a fantastic experience, I'm definitely going to miss it.

It feels quite strange now that I'm out, I've been a student my whole life, and now, at 20 years old, I've got to go figure out what I want to do with the rest of my life. I'd like to get a masters in mathematics, but that won't be for a few years at least.

To all my fellow grads out there: congratulations, and good luck!

2. Congratulations!

So, now that the hazing is officially over, can you take the silly Viking hat and goggles off?

3. IconBasser

Feb 28, 2007
    Alta Loma, California
    being an actuary is certainly a rewarding job. Unfortunately, I don't think I took enough math in college to qualify (ironic, now that I've come to realize that I love math). I'd need to get at least a masters to excel in that field, but if I did get one, there are other fields that I'd rather go into (medical sciences).

4. IconBasser

Feb 28, 2007
    Alta Loma, California
    never. In fact, I think I'll put on another hat on top of the helmet.

5. Funky Ghost

Funky Ghost Translucently Groovy

I'm sure your stint as Atlas is a burden you'll gladly let go :)

That's gotta feel great! Gratz!

6. fraublugher

fraublugher

Nov 19, 2004
    ottawa, ontario, canada
    music school retailer
    Congrats!

.. so did you just hang the miter on the horns or did it fit on top? :)

7. Funky Ghost

Funky Ghost Translucently Groovy