1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

The Great Summer 07 TB Barbeque thread

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by slugworth, Jun 3, 2007.

1. slugworth

slugworth Inactive

Jun 12, 2003
    So. Calif.
    We're talkin' Barbeque, folks. Pork, Beef, Chicken, etc, hell, even vegetarian! We're talkin' sauces, rubs, smoke, wood, charcoal. Tell us what you do, how you do it, and why you think it tastes the best! Show us your grills, smokers, store bought or home spun!!

I'm doin' a tri-tip tonight with my favorite sauce: STUBBS!
    "Ladies and gentlemen, I am a cook" -C.B Stubblefield.

700_StubbOrigBBQ_POP.gif

2. Tony G

Tony G

Jan 20, 2006
    NY
    It's not a "boutique" sauce, but my favorite commercial, easy-to-find barbeque sauce is Bulls Eye.

[​IMG]

3. slugworth

slugworth Inactive

Jun 12, 2003
    So. Calif.
    And a fine sauce it is!!! Great on Beef.

4. I picked up a bottle of Stubbs just last week.

Put it on some pork chops. Kind of a tomato-y BBQ sauce, I like it. Probably awesome on chicken.

I'm gonna have to pick up some ribs now. ;)

5. CamMcIntyre

CamMcIntyre

Jun 6, 2000
    USA
    I tend to buy most of my barbeque sauces at the Menards chain of hardware & more stores. Some of my favorite are the Famous Daves brand. I like to marinate steaks in the Devil's Spit kind. For general use-the Rich & Sassy or Sweet & Zesty are my favs.

6. Baryonyx

Baryonyx Inactive

Jul 11, 2005
    Marathon Man
    Let Mr Yoshida handle things!

Really excellent sauces.

[​IMG]

I'm looking forward to getting a lot of use from my Barbecue this year!

7. BetterBottomEnd

BetterBottomEnd <- Not me I just like looking at her

Jan 9, 2007
    Cable Wi