The Official Canadian Thread

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by rabid_granny, Nov 25, 2002.

1. I'm too lazy to look up each individual profile but I wanna see who are the active Canadian TB' goes:

- I live in Maple Ridge, BC,
    - I've been playing bass for 8 years and counting,
    - I have a Yorkville amp,
    - I do say "eh?" at the end of some sentences,
    - My favourite team is the Vancouver Canucks,
    - I was in Toronto for a grand total of 1 hour but managed to see more Tim Hortons there than in all of BC,

but most importantly...

"I AM CANADIAN!!!"

"HOLLER IF YOU HEAR ME!!!" (eh?)
  2. savagelucy

Apr 27, 2002
    I AM CANADIAN!!!!!!!!

favourite (note non-american spelling) quote:
    "it's easy to forget Canada, all tucked away down there."
    -homer simpson

it's funny because its true ;) :p

3. CtheOp

Oct 11, 2001
    Toronto, Canada
    I've heard of a Canadian TB'er get-together that was hosted recently in Ontario. However, I didn't get wind of it until it was over. Hopefully next year a similar event can be held. This would be a great thread to reference for contacts.

So where are the rest of you Canuck bassists? I know there are more than have replied so far. Pull off your woollen mitts before typing.... it makes it easier....:p
  4. I haven't been there since the late 90s, but I still have my Canadian passport.

I'm still waiting for a Canucks-Leafs Stanley Cup final (is that possible with the 'new' conferences?)
  5. Nick Gann

Nick Gann Talkbass' Tubist in Residence

Mar 24, 2002
    Silver Spring, MD
    America part II is what I call it :p
  6. P. Aaron

P. Aaron Supporting Member

Canada is a great place to go relax, kick back, and consume adult beverages.

Plus Canada really helped out in WW2, and nobody really acknowledges thier heroic efforts.

Thanks 'Oh Canada!
  7. Brendan

Jun 18, 2000
    Austin, TX
    Canadian beer SUCKS!

8. Dave Castelo

Dave Castelo

Apr 19, 2000
    I want to be Canadian...