1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

the one pedal that will NEVER leave my possision and why...

Discussion in 'Effects [BG]' started by infamousxtopher, Apr 6, 2006.

1. mxr m-80 di+

why you ask? i've been using it on my electric for well over a year now, great di and eq. but i could live without it. the reason i'm in love. i am mainly an upright player and since i'm a student my equiptment budget is very tight so i'm amping my upright with cheap piezos through a 15" hartke b90, about as far from an optimum rig as you can get. i get that nasly piezo sound and so much string noise it hurts, and its not all due to technique problems, the pickups are jsut sensitive. today i decided to bring my m-80 in for the dress rehersal for a university jazz band gig tonight. and we were all floored. my sound that was so trebly, thin, and could never cut through the mix, it sounded nearly as good as my teachers acoustic image. all it took was pressing that little color button. this pedal amazes me, it will be on every upright gig with me for the rest of my life, end of story, thanks for listening :)

topher.

2. The BurgerMeister

The BurgerMeister musician.

Apr 13, 2006
    Big Bear, CA
    ...it would have to be the tech 21 bass driver di. it's what all the other pedals i have are based on.
    :bassist: :bassist: :bassist: :bassist: :bassist: :bassist: :bassist: :bassist: :bassist: :bassist: :bassist: :bassist: :bassist: :bassist: :bassist: :bassist: :bassist: :bassist: :bassist: :bassist: :bassist: :bassist: :bassist: :bassist: :bassist: :bassist: :bassist: :bassist: :bassist: :bassist:
    but seriously:
    if i lose ANY of my pedals, it'll be a sad day, mang.
    :bawl: :bawl: :bawl: :bawl: :bawl: :bawl: :bawl: :bawl: :bawl: :bawl:

3. Willem

Willem

Dec 26, 2005
    Belgium
    for me...