Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

The perfect bass for a female player

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by Zeppelina21, Dec 30, 2004.

1. Zeppelina21

Zeppelina21

Dec 30, 2004
    London UK
    Hello everyone...This is my first post on this forum...I have been browsing for a few days and found this place to be very infomative and dynamic and I quite liked that! so I decided to join.

well, as the title says I'm a girl, 21 years of age and always been very into music, especially classic rock. As you can see, my kick is zeppelina, that's gives you a bit of a clue about my favourite bass player (jpj)

I've been playing guitar for the past three years, but I've always been fascinated by the bass sound...Up until now I hadnt had the chance to buy a electric bass guitar of my own, unfortunately when you're a student money is limited :smug: but finally I will be able to get my own bass guitar and start jammin' :)

ok, so i'm here to get some advice about this bass guitar that looks quite alright for a beginner as well as my financial situation.

I've seen that most people here dont really like fender squier basses and I suppose it's cos it's sort of a beginners bass...I was advised to get a better quality instrument but seeing as I'm a beginner, i think it's best for me to get something like a squier to get going. however, i'm very serious about becoming a bass player, probably be able to form my own band in the future.

I have in mind getting a Fender Squire Affinity P-bass pack, that includes a gig bag, headphones, a fender rumble 15 amp, strap, cable and a cd/instruction book...alll for £229.17