Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

THE PERFECT BASS

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by heavyfunkmachin, Jan 21, 2005.

1. heavyfunkmachin

heavyfunkmachin

Jan 21, 2005
    hi all, i remember a time when all i knew was that basses had two string less than guitars... but once you start playing (learning) you, not only discover a whole wide world of options and differences, but realise that this tiny things add something to your bass, they impove it...

so i was wonderin... does de perfect bass exist?

i know i could get a job, work till i die and, maybe, afford a custom bass. but i am a student so, does somebody out there allready make this perfect bass and i am not aware?

you might think that everybody´s perfect bass is differen, but im looking for an "affordable" bass with larger than 34" scale for extra tone, some nice wood, neck trough body design, maybe strings throug body, a beutiful body line and more important of all: a huge defined "feel it in your belly without being slopy" super sound.

so.... i was wondering, is this like the holy grial or anybody know witch brand name would be in the headstock?

please, please, please,

help me if you can.

2. Funkize you

Funkize you Guest

Nov 4, 2003
    Westminster Ca.
    In general does the perfect bass exist? No...

Individually does it exist? Of course... Everyones different, My perfect bass could be easily obtainable with money... I dont have to climb a mountain and swim through a hellish river and find a bass stuck in the middle of a forest...

It just takes Money and Nordstrand for me.

But to the question... To vague to answer...