1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

The Players School

Discussion in 'General Instruction [BG]' started by west*coast*bass, Oct 21, 2006.

1. west*coast*bass

west*coast*bass Supporting Member

Dec 6, 2003
    Agoura Hills, CA
    Hey, does anyone have first hand knowledge of The Players School in Florida? Any insight would be great.

Also, please do not use this thread as a forum to bash Jeff Berlin, this is not my intention. I want to know about the school and if anyone here attended and had success. Leave the flaming for another thread.

Thanks in advance.

2. brake

brake

Jun 23, 2003
    Nova Scotia, Canada
    I'd love to be in a position financially to go.

I'd also love to be able to attend Victor Wooten's bass/nature camp - It'd be such an amazing experience, but the same thing goes - I'm a poor musician :(

3. west*coast*bass

west*coast*bass Supporting Member

Dec 6, 2003
    Agoura Hills, CA

Well then, I wish you good luck so you can change your situation!

4. I am also looking for some info on the school. I am afraid it might not be an option financially right now, but if it seems like a good school I can at least set the goal to get enough cash for it. :meh:

5. steveb98

steveb98 [acct disabled - multiple aliases]

Mar 15, 2006
    Venice, CA
    Well Jeff Berlin has a reputation for all the places he has taught and he is very secretive about talking about his playing. People I've talked to that know him say as great as he is he is still insecure and probably why he just won't give anyone his insights. So that would bother me going to a school run by someone like that. No matter where you go Berklee, MI, North Texas State, you name it, will teach you all the basics. You go to certain schools because the teacher(s) you want to mentor you teaches there.