1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

The return of GAS

Discussion in 'Effects [BG]' started by TaySte_2000, Sep 22, 2008.

1. TaySte_2000

TaySte_2000

Jun 23, 2001
    Manchester, UK
    Endorsing Artist: Mojohand, Subdecay, Overwater, Matamp
    Some of you may have noticed I've been posting less in FX well it's mainly that since I finished my board (Master Plan) I've not had any GAS but luckily it seems to be returning currently I want the following

Mojo Hand 770 Flanger
    Tone Factor Hell Baby
    Tech 21 VT Bass
    Barber Linden EQ
    Barber LTD SR or Be Cool Custom whatever

I can explain why I want most of them except the linden and the VT I have tube amps it's all I'm using I've got 4 of them so why do I want pedals that emulate this, who knows but I'm going to try them all :p

770 Flanger - Sold my Aria Flanger
    Hell Baby - Always though these would be amazing with tubes now I have tubes need to try
    Barber LTD or other overdrive from barber - Against just want to crank it to hell with a tube amp

I don't know if this is a good thing or bad thing.

:D

2. mrokern

mrokern TB's resident Rush freak

Jul 20, 2007
    Minneapolis, MN
    The VT Bass is getting a little pang out of me as well. No room on the board, though...time for a second board? :p

-Mark

3. Its a great sign for us when someone with enough pedals to cop almost any sound possible, decides they need more pedals to cop more sounds. You sir are a bad bad influence.

4. BioDriver

BioDriver A Cinderella story

Aug 29, 2008
    Austin, TX
    My GAS is for an entire board:
    Korg Pitch Black or DT-10
    Tech21 Sansamp
    Dunlop 105Q (maybe)
    EHX Micro POG
    EHX Q-Tron
    Earthbound Supercollider
    Frantone Sandwich (maybe)
    Boss BF-2

WHY AM I SO POOR?!?!

5. dannybuoy

dannybuoy

Aug 3, 2005
    England