1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

The usual "I feel like crap for a variety of reasons" thread

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by scorpionldr, Aug 20, 2007.

1. lately I just have been genuinely unhappy for no reason...Part of it's cuz of this piano exam (it's huge, and for the last one for the major that I might just not go with) that I had postponed till the end of this summer and the beginning of the semester (from last) because I had bronchitis. and part of it is just the want to just be left the **** alone by everyone: my friends in my dead-end band, my family, my college friends, everyone. So what if it's not right, I need real time to sleep and clear my head. going even further than that, i'm starting to find it hilarious that I am a musician, in the fact that for the last few years I've ended up concentrating my efforts in a form of music that almost noone in this post-hardcore/pop-punk/pop culture listens to, and i can't help but think I've managed to completely alienate myself. I don't know what to do these days with myself, between all this, and the refiguring out what I'm going to do for a living in a music studies major as opposed to the education degree I've been chasing

2. HollowBassman

HollowBassman

Jun 24, 2007
    Hancock, MD
    I've been feeling unhappy lately too.
    But I don't mind because that feeling is always followed up with something awesome.

I have found that it all evens out; and with how I've felt lately, I'm in for something GOOD!:)

3. hartke20g

hartke20g

Apr 12, 2006
    miami, FL
    i've also been feeling quite down for a while now. unfortunately, tomorrow school will have replaced most of that feeling with boredom/automatic behavior; it's a shame, i've grown somewhat attached to feeling down.

4. Aaron Saunders

Aaron Saunders