1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Thinking about changing everything - anybody?

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by coolrunner989, Sep 10, 2008.

1. Hey guys
    Just wanted to get some feedback and input from people who may have been in my situation before. Lets start with the basics -
    I dont gig. I rarely have jams, but when I do they are loud.
    I am a sophomore in college, living in a two bedroom apartment on the third floor. I dont need a 1000 watt stack sitting in my cramped bedroom.
    I'm unhappy with my tone.

I have a GK 1001 RB-II, Neo 212 cab, a Sansamp RPM, and a 4-space rack. All in all I think I could get at least 1k for it all, piece by piece.

So, after thinking about this the last week or so, I came to the idea that I should just sell it all to fund a smaller, lighter, more moveable rig that agrees with my tonal goals a little bit more.

So my question is - has anyone else just changed everything at once? I know the usual way to go about this is to do it one piece at a time.

If i did go through with this I'd get a Shuttle 6.0 and a Dr. Bass 1260

Thanks for any and all help guys.

2. Guest043

Guest043 Guest

Apr 8, 2008
    ive never really dont it..but i have a bad feeling about the idea.

id rather change things one at a time..

3. tallboybass

tallboybass Supporting Member

Feb 25, 2003
    Tulsa, Oklahoma
    What are your tone goals? I can certainly understand why you'd want something more portable....why do you think the Shuttle - Dr.Bass combo will be closer to your sound? What kind of bass do you have? If you give us more details we can give you better advice.