Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Thinking bout an ASAT on Ebay

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by Marley's Ghost, Apr 15, 2004.

1. Marley's Ghost

Marley's Ghost Gold Supporting Member

Feb 9, 2002
    Tampa, FL
  2. Brendan

Brendan

Jun 18, 2000
    Austin, TX
    Well, actually, that's not something to be really leery about. Those are hard to fake/front. Checks can bounce and credit cards can be fake, stolen, etc, and that much cash going through the postal system can be a little iffy.

They're pretty safe ways to deal, actually. But that's me. If you're not comfortable with something, don't do it.

3. Marley's Ghost

Marley's Ghost Gold Supporting Member

Feb 9, 2002
    Tampa, FL
    Thanks, Brendan. I am not that experienced with Ebay.

Any thoughts on the bass itself? It looks purty. I have read that ASAT's have great tonal range.

4. frederic b. hodshon

frederic b. hodshon Supporting Member

May 10, 2000
    Lake Forest, CA
    None.
    all i accept any more are cashiere's check or money orders.

paypal SUX...for me at least.

f

5. Hurley

Hurley

Feb 12, 2004
    Cape Cod, MA
    As someone who spends 1/3 of his time playing bass, 1/3 on TB, and the other 1/3 on eBay, I hope I can help a little. :smug: