Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

This could be my BIG BREAK!!

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous [BG]' started by Hambone, Feb 26, 2002.

1. I got this interesting piece of spam today. Could be that someone hacked the user list either here or over at the DudePit. At any rate here's the letter:

Hey Mr. Bass Player,
    It's a pleasure to have the opportunity to talk to you even if it's through an email. In this email I'll bore you a bit with bull**** and then I'll get straight to the point ok? My name is Nick and I'm 20 years old and the others are both 18. I've been playing for 9 years and in that process I've been through 2 guitar teachers who I've exceeded both in just a short term and then I decided to teach myself so that's what I do now. I love Rock n Roll and I go to any extremes necessary to meet my goals and fulfill my dream. Obviously I'm a Lead Guitarist and I study to the likes of Van Halen, Led Zeppelin, GnR, Motley Crue, Kiss, Metallica, Megadeth, Randy Rhoads, Eric Johnson, John Petrucci, Steve Vai, and Joe Satriani. That's not a lie whatsoever because I love those bands and performers and always enjoy listening and playing to their works. On a more classical side, I enjoy listening and playing my guitar to the likes of Beethoven, Wolfgang Mozart, and Niccolo Paganini.