1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

This Is Not A Crackhouse Lady!

Discussion in 'Bass Humor & Gig Stories [BG]' started by aaronhutson, Jul 5, 2012.

1. So first I would lay to put out a disclaimer! **I am not racist!!!** ;)

If you just want the funny part skip to the bottom!

Okay so A little background info. I just started playing with a band I found over Craigslist. Great guys and talented musicians. The band recently relocated to Tulsa after they all graduated from Missouri State and all played ball there. They are all very large, buff, black guys. And here I am.. In college, skinny, white guy, playing bass!

Anyways.. So we practice at the drummers house. He lives with his two brothers in a VERY rough part of town. (If you know Tulsa, its on Harvard by Tecumseh and Apache. Sort of by I-244) Its a bad part of town. But his job is up the street and he bought the house for super cheap. To explain how rough the place is.. I'll tell a side story from the same rehearsal.

I walked in, See a .22 rifle by the door with some shot shells for a .22. I asked what was up with that. The drummer tells me how he put in a window ac unit while his real ac is getting replaced. But his neighbors keep trying to steal it every night. So he scares them off with that because when he pops a round into the tree in the front yard they think its a real shotgun. Ha.

The other two guys, singer and guitarist, live in a better part of town. And I live in a small redneck town outside of Tulsa. So we arent quite as used to this stuff.. But its nothing too new to us.

Funny Part is Here!!