Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

This is TOTALLY inexcusable!

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by Woodchuck, Feb 19, 2003.

1. Woodchuck

Woodchuck

Apr 21, 2000
    Atlanta / Macon (sigh)
    Gallien Krueger for the last 12 years!
    Jesica Santillan, 17, received a heart/lung transplant, but still she's expected to die soon. Why? Well, it seems that the doctors neglected to make sure that the organs she received were the correct blood type! :mad: How in the hell do you forget to do the most basic thing before doing an operation like this?! I'm no doctor, but even I knew that you have to match the blood types! Sure, they knew, but they didn't do so. Now she's going to die, but at least the doctors apologized for the "error". :rolleyes:

2. Johnny BoomBoom

Johnny BoomBoom Supporting Member

Jun 8, 2001
    Glasgow, Scotland
    That's shocking! They may also have caused another death - maybe there was someone who could actually have benefited from the heart/lungs she was given!

Such a shame for some so young to lose out over something as simple as blood type!:(

3. Prime Mover

Prime Mover

Feb 16, 2003
    TN, USA
    I smell a huge law suite....Stupid people:mad:

4. Bob Clayton

Bob Clayton Moderator Staff Member Supporting Member

Aug 14, 2001
    Deptford, NJ
    im sure that makes everything all better for the girl's family...:rolleyes:

bp13

5. Ívar Þórólfsson

Ívar Þórólfsson Mmmmmm... Supporting Member

Apr 9, 2001
    Kopavogur, Iceland
    Wow, there is no excuse for such a basic error.

Edit: Crap, I accidentally used the thumbs up icon instead of thumbs down :( :oops:

6. just do not know what to write. at a lost for words. makes me so angry. sigh:mad:

7. ldiezman

ldiezman

Jul 11, 2001
    Nashville