Thunderfunk EQ Settings

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by FunkyLemz, Dec 10, 2005.

1. FunkyLemz

Oct 17, 2005
    Los Angeles, CA
    Hello all, Im new to the EQ world and just wanted to know some of your favorite settings on the Tfunk. If you could be descriptive on what style it corresponds to. (i.e. - slap/funk drop the mids - highs 90% lows 85%) - i dunno whatever you guys feel is right

Thanks in advance,
  2. Mr_Dave

Mar 11, 2005
    Melbourne, Australia
    Employee - Basscentre Melbourne

i don't own a thunderfunk, i would like too, however...

think i've seen a few places people say a great starting point for them is the enhance up one or two notches and the timbre control back about the same.

anyone got any thoughts on this?

3. David Wilson

David Wilson Administrator Staff Member Administrator Supporting Member

Oct 14, 2002
    Lower Westchester, NY
    I start with the eq flat, adjust the timbre ccw to taste (usually 1 notch at most) and boost some low mids around 400-500hz usually.
  4. Chef

Chef Moderator Staff Member Supporting Member

May 23, 2004
    Columbia MO
    Staff Reviewer; Bass Gear Magazine
    Youse guys here prolly won't care, but:
    For Double Bass I run enhance all the way to the right. Timbre two clicks right. Low bass rolled back 1 or two depending on the room. 800hz -15db or so. That's my DB baseline, everything else flat unless the room needs something adjusted.
    For electric it's more complicated...I have 10 basses that are all very different from each other, so this can vary a lot by axe. I start with everything flat and tweak each bass as it needs. For example, the big and beefy 1972 Telecaster needs timbre 2-3 clicks right, low bass rolled out a little, highs rolled in a little. Skyline Hollowbody is sorta similar that way. The P basses need some low end rolled in to beef them up. The Reverends can run dang near flat. The G&L's I tend to run nearly flat as well.