Tinnitus and EarPlugs

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous [BG]' started by orkhan, Sep 7, 2016.

Tags:
  1. orkhan

orkhan Commercial User

Sep 7, 2016
    Hello, Name is the Kahn Nurive! I am 18 years old
    I have had tinnitus for 2 years, training in boxing and got hit on my left ear, now i have it in both ears with hearing loss.
    although the tinnitus I am a amateur musician after tinnitus I have been in very loudly environment for singing at wedding, night club, and again night club for singing. without ear plugs and it dosent change my T is the same just after the peformance when i got at home My T was really loud than it was then it get how it was before.although doktor said that you have to wear ear plugs for anything you do which is relevant with your ears like swimming to be at concert, festival etc. I have my own dream with music in the future. I havent been
    at a loudly environment for a long time now eventually i have to buy ear plugs but I have no idea what kind of Should I buy? I've read, there is some ear plugs for musician you can hear all sound normally when they are in your ears like (To reduce the level of sound) with ear plugs is it true is there ear plugs like this??? please just tell me which ear plugs should I buy? I am afraid of wrong decisions can get my T worse. I have never used ear plugs before.so I need ear plugs where i can wear them to protect my ears from loud noise when i will at concert or wedding.

Last edited: Sep 7, 2016
  2. You definitely need earplugs so your hearing doesn't get worse. You can go deaf.

Which kind? Best to visit your doctor and get a set custom made with different inserts for different noise reduction needs - but the cheap solution is to get something like Hearos for $15-20.

The foam ear plugs you stick in your ear are better than nothing but make everything muffled. The ear filters by brands like Hearos still allow you to hear a whisper and you can still enjoy music.